Omitir los comandos de cinta
Saltar al contenido principal
Desplazarse hacia arriba
Inicio de sesión

 Journalist Visas

Nationals from the following countries do not need a Journalist visa to travel to Peru:


Schengen Area (Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malt, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Slovak Republic, Spain, Sweden)

Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Romania and Switzerland

Nevertheless, Journalists will still need authorization for bringing equipment into Peru. For more information please write to

Nationals of countries not mentioned above require a Journalist Visa and must book an appointment for a personal application at

Applicants must bring:
  • Valid passport (machine readable / with barcode)
  • Visa Application form fully filled in and signed
  • 1 colour photograph (passport size, white background)
  • Letter from the production company explaining the purpose of the trip
  • Letter from the Peruvian Institution confirming the approval of your filming there (if this is the case)
  • Flight itinerary
  • If you are bringing equipments to Peru, bring the Kit List form fully filled and signed
  • Drones: Tell your Peruvian Fixer because there is a special permit for that and needs to be requested in Peru
  • The visa is issued free of charge.
  • Letter of compromise, fully filled and signed.
  • They are allowed to stay in Peru for up to 90 days.
  • Once the filming is completed in Peru, a copy of the finished work produced with material gathered during the trip to Peru will be sent to the Peruvian consulate, visa section, in DVD format.







Central Telefónica:
Celular 07921886202
Correo Electrónico:
Horario de Atención:
Lunes a Viernes de 09:30 - 12.30 horas.
Trámites varios y entrega de documentos (La entrega de tickets para iniciar los trámites tiene lugar de 09:30 – 12:30 horas​ )
Los Trámites ya iniciados se atienden hasta las 13:00 horas
Lunes a Viernes de 15.00 a 16.30 trámite de pasaportes (con cita).